Students

Humber college or lakehead university?

Aug 19, 2018
13 posts
1 upvote

Humber college or lakehead university?

Hi I'm an international student starting in January 2019.
I have an offer from humber college for the bachelor's of supply chain management and lakehead university's bachelor of commerce program. Which to you think is better and why? They're both bachelor degrees

Thank you :)
15 replies
Deal Addict
Mar 6, 2015
1834 posts
279 upvotes
The campuses of Humber College are located in Greater Toronto Area and those of Lakehead University in Orillia and Thunder Bay, Ontario.
If the post or comment helps or delights you, please CLICK that LIKE BUTTON!
Meiji: Ambassador Swanbeck, I have concluded that your treaty is NOT in the best interests of my people. So sorry, but you may not.
Swanbeck: This is an outrage!
Aug 19, 2018
13 posts
1 upvote
cybercavalier wrote: The campuses of Humber College are located in Greater Toronto Area and those of Lakehead University in Orillia and Thunder Bay, Ontario.

Yes. I have an offer from lakehead thunder Bay and humber lakeshore
Jan 12, 2017
815 posts
959 upvotes
YK
wallflower31 wrote: Hi I'm an international student starting in January 2019.
I have an offer from humber college for the bachelor's of supply chain management and lakehead university's bachelor of commerce program. Which to you think is better and why? They're both bachelor degrees

If you already live in the GTA, Humber would be a good choice. Humber's degree is also a bachelor of commerce degree in supply chain management, according to their website. Their paid work placement in semester 6 and 7 could lead to a full time job with their industry partner. If not, at least you could get a part time job ( I think international students can work a set number of hours while studying (???))
Aug 19, 2018
13 posts
1 upvote