• Last Updated:
  • Nov 25th, 2016 12:48 am
Tags:
None
Deal Addict
Oct 19, 2003
4935 posts
95 upvotes
Time to move on. I think the troll is gone.
This space for rent.
Jan 4, 2009
663 posts
21 upvotes
Mississauga
Coke355mL, are you some kind of CIBC PR person ? :D
Sep 4, 2012
1 posts
HAMILTON
I am in my last year in Uni (taking up IT specializing in Business Analysis) It's not far from finance or any money-related field really as I get to study accounting and finance as well. I also have years of experience in customer service and sales, and I would like to work at a financial institution, just to get my foot in the door (I want to focus more into business rather than IT).

My question is: HOW DO I GET A CSR/TELLER JOB AT ANY BANK?

I thought of faxing my resume directly to the HR department of any bank. HR fax/telephone numbers, however are not available for public. I even called the main office of Scotiabank, BMO, CIBC, TD to ask for their HR fax/tel number but they don't want to give it to me.Whenever banks post a job position online, I immediately apply for it. But I have been doing it for years now, and I have not received a single call from them. I don't even think employers look at their online database anymore.

I have heard that most of the time, it's not about WHAT you know in order to get a job. It's about WHO you know. ALL my family members are in the medical field, they mostly work in either hospital or a clinic. So it's hard for me to find someone who can hook me up for a job at a bank.

How will I get a job at a bank? Should I call the branch managers and tell them I'm interested in the position? Mail the main office my resume and cover letter? E-mail the main office my resume and cover letter? Please help!?

Thanks!
Banned
Jul 8, 2009
4006 posts
122 upvotes
How much does a cibc district branch manager make?
Jan 7, 2013
36 posts
MISSISSAUGA
aclm88 wrote:
Sep 5th, 2012 5:48 pm