Students

International student need advice

• Last Updated:
  • Mar 18th, 2017 5:13 pm
[OP]
Oct 19, 2016
1 posts

International student need advice

Hi! I am an international student. My goal is to become an Engineer but here in Canada university is too expensive for international students, so first I want to attend a college and postpone my eventual academic studies after obtaining the permanent residence.
I like this program at Seneca, "Building Systems Engineering Technician" (http://www.senecacollege.ca/fulltime/BTS.html).
After graduating I will work some years and then attend university for Mechanical/Electrical Engineering. Do you think is a good program? What is your opinion? Thanks everyone
Vincenzo
4 replies
Jan 1, 2015
96 posts
10 upvotes
Guelph, ON
International students are the money makers for universities these days
Aug 16, 2010
409 posts
107 upvotes
lichda wrote:
Oct 21st, 2016 1:44 pm
International students are the money makers for universities these days
This. If anyone is doubtful, please go to the corner of Spadina and College. You see where the Mr. Sub/BK/Dental office is? Look up and you will see a massive residential condo style building. That entire building was built as residence for UofT international students. At least this is what I was told was the intended purpose 2 years ago.
Mar 15, 2017
2 posts
Hi Vincenzo,

I wonder how you are right now? I am planning to go to Seneca as well as an international student..
Any thoughts? Can you share your experiences?

I am an Engineering grad as well... electronics field though...

shucks
Nov 19, 2014
729 posts
198 upvotes
vinny97 wrote:
Oct 20th, 2016 11:13 pm
Hi! I am an international student. My goal is to become an Engineer but here in Canada university is too expensive for international students, so first I want to attend a college and postpone my eventual academic studies after obtaining the permanent residence.