None
Deal Addict
Feb 20, 2007
1706 posts
176 upvotes
Richmond Hill

iPhone to Samsung Note2 or SIII

Hi There,
So i made a tough decision and went from an iPhone 4 to a Note 2. I’ve been an iPhone guy since iPhone 3 and stuck with it ever since. My recent decision to move to the Note2 is that I wanted something different from what I’ve been using for the last 3 to 4 years. I didn’t get my phone yet, but I can’t help but to feel like apprehensive about my decision. I remember reading in a post about some guy that was an avid iPhone user and made the switch over to Android and he loves it.

Has anyone else made the move from iphone to android, and was it the right move for you?
“My generation? We drink because it’s good. Because it feels better than unbuttoning your collar. Because we deserve it. We drink because it’s what men do.”
Roger Sterling

"I'm so gifted at findin' what I don't like the most" Kanye West

"oh kwa tan zin wan" Riley Martin
31 replies
Deal Expert
Jan 27, 2006
15179 posts
759 upvotes
Woodbridge
The little things make a huge difference. That's what I love about android. TBH, I only gave iPhone a chance because I'm a Mac user and gives me advantage with Syncing and access to my iTunes purchases.

One example is swiping left to right to text or call.

I consider myself a basisc user, just imagine what adavance users can do by Rooting & Custom ROM's.
"I'll put up color bars before I'll put you in front of our cameras."

- MacKenzie
THE NEWSROOM (HBO)
Deal Addict
Mar 7, 2010
1907 posts
128 upvotes
Mississauga
well it personal preference...
i change from gs3 to iPhone 5 and so far i like iphone better than gs3

i have to say gs3 does more than an iphone but the battery just won't last even i can do more
so it come down to how each person like it, you can test it out in the store and see what you like first
Deal Addict
Jul 28, 2006
1212 posts
58 upvotes
killer007 wrote:
Dec 6th, 2012 9:17 pm