• Mar 28th, 2010 12:55 am
Tags:
None
Deal Addict
Jun 22, 2008
1060 posts
105 upvotes
Durham Region
Crappymonkey wrote: I got an actual response this morning...

"From: hellen.cartter@googlemail.com on behalf of Antonia Mollina (antoniaxmollina@googlemail.com)

I'm really glad you're interested in this item, It used to belong to my husband the judge gave it to me after the divorce.
After the divorce I moved back to my mother's in London UK.
Obviously we need a safe way to complete this deal without worrying about the safety of your money or my item, I'll ship it using an international service at no charge for you. The listed price is the real price.
Because I can't explain much about the item technical specifications I'll offer a 10 day return option, I'm not really good at this stuff... all I know is it's working perfectly and has never had any problems.
If you're serious about buying the item, email me back so that I can explain how this will work.

Antonia. "

"From: Me

Thanks for getting back to me Antonia,

This is really good luck! I am currently living and working in London UK! I used to live in Toronto where I saw the ad posted on Craigslist and I was just helping my brother with some camera shopping online. Then I saw you ad and was hoping I could get my brother to pick it up for me then ship it to the UK ..... but since you currently live here we can meet up anywhere you want and I'll pay cash! Let me know what time is good for you and where you would like to meet and I'll see you soon!

Thanks"

Why did I response regarding a parrott and you got this BS?
Jun 30, 2009
841 posts
237 upvotes
Toronto
stevezed wrote: Why did I response regarding a parrott and you got this BS?
I got the parrot one as well but then I tried again a couple of hours later. I guess Kijiji fixed the error where it was going to the parrot lady.

I'll post again if I get another response.
Deal Addict
Aug 24, 2007
2732 posts
3018 upvotes
Ottawa