A few minutes after i recieved 4 other interested buyers.... I believe they are also all him,, had liek 4posts etc... Wont enclose the usernames though because im not 100% sure they are.
-
Aug 1st, 2006 04:14 PM #1
Just a warning
Patrick_gl, alberdotgta, etcetc and genchang, he ripped someone off a fake sony ms pro duo card. I knew genchang was the same as all the other accounts he was making. He just made a new one called "tonyt", hes the same as genchang. He emailed me with the same response as the pm system wanting my sharp902. His email was genchang@gmail.com and he ripped someone off with an email called genchangXXXXXXX (some random numbers). His name on that email (genchang@gmail.com) was Jason Tan. Holy **** he makes new accounts all the time and wow the mods dont know anything about it.
_______________
I have "heatware", "howardforums", and 'RFD" links to my feedback, ask and I will send.
I INVEST, here's a reliable site! http://acepicks.blogspot.com/
-
Sponsored Links - Join the RedFlagDeals.com community and remove this ad.
-
Aug 1st, 2006 05:29 PM #2Deal Addict
[OP]




- Join Date
- Oct 18th, 2005
- Posts
- 2,262
- Thanked 1 time for 1 post
- BST Feedback: 10 (100%)
_______________
I have "heatware", "howardforums", and 'RFD" links to my feedback, ask and I will send.
I INVEST, here's a reliable site! http://acepicks.blogspot.com/
-
Aug 1st, 2006 05:31 PM #3Deal Fanatic




- Join Date
- Jul 27th, 2006
- Location
- Scarborough (Near Scarborough Town Ctr)
- Posts
- 5,372
- Thanked 235 times for 112 posts
- BST Feedback: 9 (100%)
thanks for the warning. hope the mods/admin get crackin' on this.
_______________
BST Ref: Heatware - 24/0/0 | RFD 7/0/0
-----------------------------------------
Things I've won:
2009: $120 from a scratch and win OLG ticket
2010: Asus G73Jh, Targus CityGear 17" backpack, 500GB Seagate Momentus XT, Microsoft Xbox for Windows Controller
-
Aug 1st, 2006 05:32 PM #4Permanently Banned


- Join Date
- Jul 17th, 2006
- Posts
- 451
- BST Feedback: 0
hey
ygpm i talked to u over hotmail....acrobatik24
selling a d600...well i hope u dont think im him cause hes a sleezebag
-
Aug 1st, 2006 05:39 PM #5Member


- Join Date
- Mar 6th, 2006
- Location
- Toronto
- Posts
- 364
- BST Feedback: 1 (100%)
are you sure about Patrick_gl? cuz i have delt with him before seems very honest and trust worthy... seen him perseon to person.......
-
Aug 1st, 2006 05:47 PM #6Sr. Member



- Join Date
- Jan 30th, 2005
- Location
- Mississauga, ON
- Posts
- 966
- Thanked 54 times for 19 posts
- BST Feedback: 5 (100%)
description of genchang
Nationality: Chinese
height: 5.5-5.6
short hair, bad teeth not aligned properly, skinny guy, one of his hands the thumb nail is really long. hmmm well thats all i can rememeber anything else. English is terrible and he stuttersLast edited by cheystar; Aug 1st, 2006 at 05:54 PM.
-
Aug 1st, 2006 05:52 PM #7Deal Addict
[OP]




- Join Date
- Oct 18th, 2005
- Posts
- 2,262
- Thanked 1 time for 1 post
- BST Feedback: 10 (100%)
Ok some ppl have, ppl tell me genchang is a calm guy? Like hes admitting through via pm that yes, tonyt is genchang but his acc genchang got banned for selling the ms pro duo or w/e. Hes trying to convince me right now to sell the sharp 902 to him, and HE ALWAYS TELLS ME HES A NICE GUY! wow... Btw does he fit the description above that cheystar pointed out? Also you notice patrick_gl never comes online anymore? same with all his other bs accounts, after a while he never logs on. He also has hookups on phone numbers wow, i know hes someone else by the way he posts his threads. He always leaves his number and says CALL ASAP!! ETCETC...same guy, like 10posts, etcetc.
Originally Posted by mike_taso
_______________
I have "heatware", "howardforums", and 'RFD" links to my feedback, ask and I will send.
I INVEST, here's a reliable site! http://acepicks.blogspot.com/
-
Aug 1st, 2006 06:57 PM #8
yeah, this genchang guy was pretty much booted out of other sites as well, he calls himself "vince" on other sites and keeps selling the same phones over and over and has the same lines like "i'm selling this because i've upgraded my phone..." yeah whatever vince! Hopefully he's reading this because he's pissed off too many honest buyers/sellers and is giving the internet trading posts a bad name. Vince, a word of advice, go away, we don't want your broken phones!!
-
Aug 1st, 2006 07:01 PM #9Deal Addict
[OP]




- Join Date
- Oct 18th, 2005
- Posts
- 2,262
- Thanked 1 time for 1 post
- BST Feedback: 10 (100%)
thats true he also goes by the name vince. im thining maybe littlevince(not to accuse but assuming), btw he was also vince1115 or something on hofo. The thing is im dealing with genchang right now lets see how it goes.
Originally Posted by jfrinc
_______________
I have "heatware", "howardforums", and 'RFD" links to my feedback, ask and I will send.
I INVEST, here's a reliable site! http://acepicks.blogspot.com/
-
Aug 1st, 2006 07:10 PM #10
I just checked one of the other site's he's trying to sell his phones on, he has 106, yes that's right 106 active posts!!! Most of them are the same thing, over and over, but like I said, he just continues to use up unnecessary space on these sites! Unfortunately I can't say the site on this post, but for those of you that are familiar with him, you'll know which one i'm talking about.
-
Aug 1st, 2006 07:12 PM #11
i've noticed that too.. he repeatedly keeps making new accounts..
Thanks for the warning LeeBoA
-
Aug 1st, 2006 07:34 PM #12Deal Addict




- Join Date
- Jun 30th, 2006
- Location
- Markham, Ontario
- Posts
- 1,801
- BST Feedback: 85 (99%)
i deal with him before too..he is not a worth trust person. making up all the excuses to delay me to go to pick up. Since he dones't have the product on hand!!!!!!!! once he got the product, he will give you a call, and want you to meet immedately....!!!!!
yes..becareful with this person.
-
Aug 1st, 2006 07:56 PM #13Deal Fanatic




- Join Date
- Jul 15th, 2005
- Location
- Toronto, Ontario
- Posts
- 6,925
- Thanked 2 times for 1 post
- BST Feedback: 47 (100%)
hes on c list as well.....called me from dere and i reconzied his voice im lik uve been selling f'd fones man im not selln u a fone ur gunna waste my tyme
yes he does have VERY LONG NAILS
patrick gl and vince 115 hofo....are different members....._______________
-
Aug 1st, 2006 08:47 PM #14Deal Addict
[OP]




- Join Date
- Oct 18th, 2005
- Posts
- 2,262
- Thanked 1 time for 1 post
- BST Feedback: 10 (100%)
I thought the same thing, im not going to deal with someone who isnt trustworthy esp with all the useless accounts and all the stories i hear. Yes he does have long nails lol but i dealt with him today and sold the sharp902. When it comes to buying a phone he wants at a great price, i believe he is worth dealing with. I dont know, should i recommend him or not? I dont know at all, i guess he wanted the sharp so badly but i got my payment for it so im happy.
Originally Posted by hustler
_______________
I have "heatware", "howardforums", and 'RFD" links to my feedback, ask and I will send.
I INVEST, here's a reliable site! http://acepicks.blogspot.com/
-
Aug 1st, 2006 08:50 PM #15Deal Fanatic




- Join Date
- Jul 15th, 2005
- Location
- Toronto, Ontario
- Posts
- 6,925
- Thanked 2 times for 1 post
- BST Feedback: 47 (100%)
ya he bought a razr off me and sounded lik he wud bak out any min, it wasn even that its how he conducted bznes w other members here dat ticked me off
lolz he bought the SHARP now will RESELL IT as BRAND NEW CONDITION
hahahha_______________
Search Forums
Reply With Quote