• Feb 19th, 2019 8:44 pm
[OP]
Deal Expert
Mar 23, 2009
16347 posts
3422 upvotes
Toronto

Laundry sinks - Where and what to buy?

I have a cheap plastic laundry tub with an el-crappo faucet that came with the house. I want to buy something new. Where is best to buy?

How is this Costco one?

https://www.costco.ca/TRINITY-Stainless ... 59777.html

Unfortunately, it doesn't list a size, so I don't know how big it is.

It just lists some specs that aren't very meaningful to me.

Faucet included
NSF certified
16-gauge, 304 stainless steel
136.08 kg (300 lb.) total weight capacity

So, why does a laundry tub need NSF certification? Is it for commercial food preparation or something?

BTW, I have never done plumbing before. I figure it'd be easy enough to attach the water supply hoses. What about the drain? It appears the previous is installed with plastic pipes and the P-trap can be unscrewed. Is this a good place to start learning DIY?

EDIT:

Updated info:

Instruction manual: https://a.sellpoint.net/a/THA-0303-1+Ma ... AL.pdf.pdf

Screen Shot 2019-02-13 at 8.53.46 PM.png

Everything In Its Place.®
TRINITY's Stainless Steel Utility Sink is the ideal blend of quality, function, and value. This versatile sink is ideal for any kitchen, laundry, mudroom, or garage. NSF certified, this sink is perfect for any food-related business. The 16-gauge, 304 stainless steel sink accommodates a large variety of items that need a wash, and its durable construction ensures a long life in any environment.

304 Stainless Steel
Constructed from high quality 304 stainless steel, this sleek design looks great and will add a touch of style to your laundry room, mudroom, kitchen or backyard. With the stainless steel construction of the sink, faucet, backsplash, and legs ensures your sink is not only durable, but will have a long life in any environment.

Large Bowl for Large jobs