Is this legit?
I am trying to purchase tickets from toronto to nyc and back using greyhound/megabus
For Greyhound, i found this ad, http://toronto.en.craigslist.ca/tor/tid/2844467847.html, and this person said he can sell the tickets for 140$ when it costs me 65$ *4 = 260 for 4 tickets from toronto to nyc.
For returning, I was thinking of megabus, and i found this ad "http://toronto.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-sell-tickets-megabus-tickets-for-almost-half-price-W0QQAdIdZ352305960"
and she quoted me 98 CAD for 156USD originally.
Has anyone used their services? Are they legit? How do i know if they are legit? Should I purchase tickets from them in busterminal (Bay/Dundas) and show it to the ticketing person to ask if they are legit?
Advice will be really appreciated.
Thanks
-
Feb 10th, 2012 04:03 PM #1
Is this legit??
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked lkh5650 for this post.
-
Sponsored Links - Join the RedFlagDeals.com community and remove this ad.
-
Feb 10th, 2012 06:37 PM #2
The ad doesn't say much....just use common sense if you contact the seller. And always meet in person where there's a good surveillance camera.
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked Joshray for this post.
-
Feb 10th, 2012 06:44 PM #3
Looks shady IMO, Lol.
If you do with the deal then go somewhere well populated and well surveillance'd!_______________
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked Jimboski for this post.
-
Feb 10th, 2012 10:42 PM #4
lol first one is definitely not legit
he wanted western union transfer for the money of the ticket. (greyhound)
LOL
but the second one seems legit (Megabus)
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked lkh5650 for this post.
-
Feb 10th, 2012 10:52 PM #5
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked Jimboski for this post.
-
Feb 10th, 2012 11:40 PM #6
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked lkh5650 for this post.
-
Feb 10th, 2012 11:50 PM #7
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked Jimboski for this post.
-
Feb 11th, 2012 04:34 AM #8
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked iamnotamerican.com for this post.
-
Feb 11th, 2012 05:39 AM #9
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked Jimboski for this post.
-
Feb 11th, 2012 11:09 AM #10
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked lkh5650 for this post.
-
Feb 11th, 2012 12:09 PM #11
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked iamnotamerican.com for this post.
-
Feb 11th, 2012 12:10 PM #12
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked canadiankorean for this post.
-
Feb 12th, 2012 05:28 PM #13
seems like legit! she met my gf in toronto dt and gave her the receipt
and then she just fwded us an email (when she got home) which she got from megabus.com when she purchased the ticket
and i logged into megabus to check if the order#/ticket# was legit and it seems like it
will update this after i use the ticket in nycLast edited by lkh5650; Feb 12th, 2012 at 05:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked lkh5650 for this post.
-
Feb 12th, 2012 07:01 PM #14
I checked out the link...the poster sounds like a crackpot....I suspect counterfeit tickets....there version of freedom of the press lol.
I have bookmarked this link and even if you say they are good I would not go for the deal. Ever hear of the art forger that assessed their own work as authentic?
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked stuntman for this post.
Search Forums


