Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert
Lenovo Canada

HOT!!! 14w Lenovo 14" FHD 1080p Laptop/AMD A6-9220C/4 GB DDR4/64 GB eMMC Black Friday Price $169

Deal Expert
Jan 27, 2004
18696 posts
5729 upvotes
Hugh wrote: Not that I'm an expert in Windows, but nobody can help you with such a vague problem report. We cannot see what you tried nor what the result was.

(I have found on another machine that 64G isn't always enough to run Windows Update, even if the system has nothing other than Windows (I think that it was Win 11, which might be fatter than Win 10). I'm certainly not saying that this is what you are experiencing.)
repatch wrote: Define 'doesn't seem to work'
I have the USB key created by Window media creation tool. Boot it up from BIOS, select Win10 64BITS, wait a while and then boot up the existing Windows 10...

i have used the same USB key many times to perform clean installation on other machines without any issue..
2007 - Ipod Video (TD), Ipod Shuffle (GM)
2006 - Ipod Nano (TD)
2005 - Ipod Shuffle (TD)
Deal Fanatic
Sep 13, 2004
6019 posts
3613 upvotes
Toronto
kiasu wrote: I have the USB key created by Window media creation tool. Boot it up from BIOS, select Win10 64BITS, wait a while and then boot up the existing Windows 10...

i have used the same USB key many times to perform clean installation on other machines without any issue..
Lots more detail is needed. But I'll throw a few things out anyway. That makes my post long.

"then boot up existing Windows 10"
Does that mean you give up waiting and you initiate the booting of the existing system on the eMMC drive, or does the system spontaneously boot from the eMMC?
Are there any messages or signals from the installation medium before this reboot?

There are two regimes of PCs:
"legacy" / MBR / BIOS