Computers & Electronics

LG G Pad III Owners Thread

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 18th, 2017 4:08 pm
May 15, 2017
41 posts
7 upvotes
I definitely feel this tablet is a hidden gem, considering I use an iPhone 8 as a daily driver, I still feel the performance of this tablet is great and definitely a good investment for under $200. I can see it lasting a few years of taken care of.
Oct 19, 2011
377 posts
88 upvotes
Hemi558 wrote:
Oct 28th, 2017 8:35 pm
I definitely feel this tablet is a hidden gem, considering I use an iPhone 8 as a daily driver, I still feel the performance of this tablet is great and definitely a good investment for under $200. I can see it lasting a few years of taken care of.
Eh the performance is probably nothing compared to an iPhone, but it has a nice screen & form factor for media consumption. Plus, the price is right!
Deal Guru
Jan 7, 2002
10529 posts
3342 upvotes
Waterloo, ON
Also great battery life.

Plus, the price the right ;)
veni, vidi, Visa
May 15, 2017
41 posts
7 upvotes
mcfart wrote:
Nov 2nd, 2017 11:00 pm
Eh the performance is probably nothing compared to an iPhone, but it has a nice screen & form factor for media consumption. Plus, the price is right!
Not saying it's all like my iPhone 8, but saying considering my daily driver is an iPhone 8, I don't feel bothered by the performance when switching over to this tablet. Great for web browsing and facebook and watching movies.
Oct 19, 2011
377 posts
88 upvotes
Hemi558 wrote:
Nov 3rd, 2017 7:44 am
Not saying it's all like my iPhone 8, but saying considering my daily driver is an iPhone 8, I don't feel bothered by the performance when switching over to this tablet. Great for web browsing and facebook and watching movies.
Agreed! 8 inches is perfect for those tasks. I have a phone with better specs as well, but I'm in love with this thing for media consumption. Plus the LCD is better calibrated than my phone's lol
Aug 19, 2016
742 posts
259 upvotes