• Nov 18th, 2017 7:25 am
Deal Addict
Apr 30, 2011
2640 posts
236 upvotes
RICHMOND HILL
RoverOne wrote:
Feb 1st, 2017 7:31 pm
I would rather be court martialed then do anything for the UN.
FTFY

I would rather disobey my superiors and the chain of command than follow orders.

But really, why bother saying "If I was a Canadian soldier" if you know that you're going to do something this drastic.
[OP]
Deal Expert
Dec 7, 2012
26183 posts
6056 upvotes
GTHA
Are traditional peacekeeping missions a thing of the past?
Retired Major-General David Fraser says 'the risks are going to be significant' for whatever mission Canadians peacekeepers are sent on.

Jun 5, 2017
127 posts
6 upvotes
Guelph, Ont
im certainly not against canada playing a role in peace keeping and helping out other countries, but what id like to see is canadian forces in africa training troops to better deal with illegal poaching and having actual canadian troops go on patrols and engage poachers and bring them to justice. profits from poaching go towards terrorism in africa.
Aug 21, 2008
537 posts
45 upvotes
Ottawa
The last thing the criminal UN wants to do is to foster peace.
Deal Addict
Apr 22, 2014
2730 posts
386 upvotes
Oshawa, ON
brandonly wrote:
Nov 14th, 2017 8:04 pm
im certainly not against canada playing a role in peace keeping and helping out other countries, but what id like to see is canadian forces in africa training troops to better deal with illegal poaching and having actual canadian troops go on patrols and engage poachers and bring them to justice. profits from poaching go towards terrorism in africa.
Better yet what id like to see is canadian forces in canada training troops to better deal with illegal poaching and having actual canadian troops go on patrols and engage poachers and bring them to justice. profits from poaching go towards ...

how does that sound now?
signature removed for inappropriate content
Deal Guru
Nov 15, 2004
14181 posts
1532 upvotes
Toronto