Parenting & Family

Looking for Feedback on Student Project (Stroller and Bike Trailers)

• Last Updated:
  • Oct 30th, 2018 4:31 pm
[OP]
Oct 19, 2018
3 posts

Looking for Feedback on Student Project (Stroller and Bike Trailers)

Hi RFD,

I’m currently an undergraduate student enrolled in a product development course. We're currently looking in to the baby product market (particularly in the stroller and bike trailer markets) and trying to come up with things that could improve your lives. If you have time, please help us out by answering the questions we have as well as providing some feedback regards to our proposed idea. Thanks in advance!

Stroller-Related
  • What made you choose the stroller than you purchased over other choices?
  • What do you dislike the most about your current stroller?
  • Have you ever had troubles using a stroller on hills?

Our proposed idea: A motor attachment for existing strollers that would assist parents in pushing their stroller up hills - Would you use this? What's the most you would pay for this attachment?

Baby Bike Trailer Related
  • If you own one - Why did you buy it?
  • If you do not own one (and you enjoy riding a bike) - why do you not own one?
  • Does weight ever become an issue going up hills?

Our proposed idea: A motor attachment for existing bike trailers that would assist parents in pushing their stroller up hills - Would you use this? What's the most you would pay for this attachment?
7 replies
Deal Expert
Feb 9, 2003
17202 posts
2076 upvotes
Langley
Good ideas, but I'm afraid I wouldn't buy either. I have a bike trailer that my brother in law bought and passed to me. It can be a lot of work to tow uphill but if that was a big enough problem for me, I'd just get an electric bike. With the stroller it's just used to move the baby in and out of shopping malls and such, so it's not that often that it goes up steep hills.
Deal Fanatic
Sep 21, 2004
8187 posts
808 upvotes