• Last Updated:
  • Jul 24th, 2010 2:50 pm
Tags:
None
Jan 27, 2003
535 posts
Snow Country, BC

Looking for good & cheap haircut place in Richmnd/Vancouver

I am new to Richmond/Vancouver, need a haircut but don't know where to go. Preferrably it would be a Chinese place that's good but cheap. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

James
Share:
16 replies
Deal Addict
Oct 9, 2003
2941 posts
GVRD
jameslinux wrote:Preferrably it would be a Chinese place that's good but cheap.
Thanks,

James
hair knows no racist...
the man who trades freedom for security does not deserve
nor will receive either - benjamin franklin
[OP]
Jan 27, 2003
535 posts
Snow Country, BC
Sorry, I didn't mean to be racist. Just when I tried other places they don't know how to cut my stupid straight hair. Maybe, I can take a picture of how I like my haircut and see if places like first choice haircutters can do it.
Aug 28, 2001
219 posts
BC
It's not exactly cheap, but Trade Secret in Richmond Centre does a good job. Not sure what they charge adults, but for students it is about $20.
May 13, 2004
905 posts
4 upvotes
Vancouver
Chinatown has plenty of hair cut places for mere $8. ;)
Oct 11, 2001
696 posts
Vancouver, BC
HI
I go to "Time for Haircut" and it's $9 or $10. It's in the Superstore Parkade in Richmond. I've been there twice and the people there are really good. They spend time with you and consult with you.

It's definately not like those other cheap places where their attitude is "you get what you pay for"... There are 4 different stylists there. The guy who cuts my hair is Paul. Friendly and quite experienced.
[OP]
Jan 27, 2003
535 posts
Snow Country, BC
ud666 wrote:HI
I go to "Time for Haircut" and it's $9 or $10. It's in the Superstore Parkade in Richmond. I've been there twice and the people there are really good. They spend time with you and consult with you.