• Last Updated:
  • Jul 3rd, 2007 3:18 pm
Tags:
None
Nov 17, 2005
812 posts
10 upvotes
montreal
fireguy9 wrote: Plain and simple CRAP!!! whether corded or not. Last thing you need is it to die while mowing due to charge running out,,, or long grass and it doesn't have enough power to mow through it. :idea:
yeah i would agree. unless you it comes with 2 batteries
Nov 17, 2005
812 posts
10 upvotes
montreal
r2traps wrote: Hi all, just moved to a home so I'm new to grass cutting. :lol: I have a old push mower which was given to me. Seemed to work okay at the beginningm but having not been able to cut the grass in a while, it's grown relatively high, high enough that the push mower just rolls over it and doesn't cut it. The grass just bends and then comes right back up. Am I better off getting a gas/electric mower? Or should I just suck it up and use garden scissors to cut down the grass to a normal level?
time to get your blade sharpened.
Aug 24, 2004
146 posts
1 upvote
Azxster wrote: I love my new $100 Yardworks 18" Reel Mower... I was very skeptical but this thing is amazing. Only downside is that it does not cut long grass well and needs to be sharpened frequently to ensure smooth operation.
How do you get the blades sharpened, any DIY kit from the store?
Deal Addict
Dec 4, 2004
1982 posts
10 upvotes
Kingston
[QUOTE]A gas mower costs a few dollars and pollutes.[/QUOTE]
you must have a massive lawn.
I put 4 dollars in a gas can in early spring, and i'm still using it to mow. I've mowed my lawn at least 15 times with it....on less than $4 worth of gas (i've still got some left)
gas mowers do NOT cost a 'few' dollars in gas to mow an average lawn just FYI
Nov 17, 2005
812 posts
10 upvotes
montreal
dolphie wrote: you must have a massive lawn.
I put 4 dollars in a gas can in early spring, and i'm still using it to mow. I've mowed my lawn at least 15 times with it....on less than $4 worth of gas (i've still got some left)