Expired Hot Deals

[Lowe's] Briggs & Stratton 3-Gallon 100-PSI Pancake Portable Electric Air Compressor - $54.50 (50% off)

Deal Addict
Dec 29, 2008
2928 posts
486 upvotes
Been reading up on these compressors do this one come with a moisture trap or that needs to be added separately?

Dunno if i even need it but curious
Deal Guru
Mar 8, 2002
11247 posts
2662 upvotes
GTA
Thanks OP.

Grabbed one of these for $50 taxes in. My little ten year old tire inflator bust a few weeks ago and this will be perfect.

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Aug 13, 2006
359 posts
110 upvotes
JonSnow wrote:
Jan 4th, 2019 5:57 pm
Been reading up on these compressors do this one come with a moisture trap or that needs to be added separately?

I don't think it's required. This is not a commercial grade compressor. There is a valve at the bottom of the tank that you can use to drain it from time to time. I just drained my old 2 gallon Mastercraft unit that I've been using for about 10 years and not a drop of water came out.
Jul 19, 2012
31 posts
41 upvotes
Victoria
Bawler wrote:
Jan 4th, 2019 3:50 pm
*sigh* mine was sent by UPS.

Just sent this in to UPS customer support:

So I've stayed home all day waiting for my package. Even was sitting out on my porch. Your UPS driver just drove past at well over the speed limit. 1 minute later my tracking code has switched to "Delivery Attempted".

This is not the first time this has happened which is why I was waiting out on the front porch.

I needed this today.

Had all my trim pieces nice and cut just waiting for the compressor to show up lol.
Canada Post used to do this to me in North Vancouver for business deliveries during normal working hours. Service improved after I raised a fuss with the local manager.
Deal Fanatic
Jan 28, 2005
5930 posts
180 upvotes
Scarborough
Mine was delivered this afternoon no knock on the door, package was just left on the front door. Didn't know until I had to leave the house.
Nov 28, 2011
287 posts
325 upvotes
RICHMOND HILL
JonSnow wrote: