• Last Updated:
  • Mar 19th, 2017 8:57 pm
Tags:
[OP]
Feb 21, 2017
5 posts

MAJOR HELP

So here is my situation, I'm 28 years old and have negative thoughts to the point where the past few years of my life have been wasted doing nothing be mundane work and nothing achieved. I graduated from high school with 97%, with the goal of doing medical school. When went UofT, ended with something like a cGPA of 3.45. Decided to do a fifth year but at around this time I started to get major doubt, anxiety and negative thoughts. This had begun in small instances before but never to this extent, when I would see a doctor about this they would simply try to give me drugs and said you can overcome this and it was simple to get over. I took that year off. Afterwards I did a Masters in epi and biostats, to boost my CV for med, but instead I fell for weed and alcohol, and finished my thesis in 3.5 years instead of 2 years. After when I graduated, I was super low and fell into this mobile game and wasted 16k in one month, major debt. I worked my ass of as a security guard to pay it off. This takes me to about roughly right now.
I have no idea what to do and the doctors simple just give me anti-anxiety pills, which just numb me however don't really fix anything. I tried mediation and excerse which work the best, but every time I get better, something happens to me, like the latest thing that happened when things were going my way was an awful accident. This further brings me into negative thoughts and doubt. Now why I don't work in my field that I did my masters is because I never paid attention and I don't like the field.

I can go on and on, but basically, I don't know what to do. I am thinking dropping it all and going for real estate because I'm very social and I would like to get to passive income or try med school, mcat, apply and all. I don't know what is best for me. Any advice would be great. Thank you for reading.
15 replies
May 8, 2015
49 posts
21 upvotes
All over the place