• Last Updated:
  • Jul 20th, 2017 3:40 pm
[OP]
Jan 22, 2017
22 posts
13 upvotes

Manual transmission rant

Current: ford fusion with 5spd manual

Potential replacements: Too many to list!

I've been driving stick for the past 2 years and while it started out fun, it's now becoming more of a chore. Sitting in GTA traffic and wearing dress shoes does not allow for a fun experience. The only time I still enjoy driving manual is when I have a day off (only once a week). The other times I'm usually tired and simply trying to get home.

If/when I have to replace this car, I am strongly considering buying a boring auto. However, part of me thinks I am not 100% ready to give up the manual - If I did I would probably lust after a manual again. I wish I could own one auto and one fun manual however this isn't feasible right now (only one parking spot); I also don't have enough free time to enjoy the fun car.

Has anyone else been in this scenario?
152 replies
Deal Fanatic
Mar 9, 2007
7333 posts
2297 upvotes
Toronto
Dress shoes as in Heels?

Anywho, why not upgrade to a Mustang auto trans? You can use the Standard Auto Trans.
papermate2 wrote:
Jul 11th, 2017 10:02 am
Current: ford fusion with 5spd manual

Potential replacements: Too many to list!

I've been driving stick for the past 2 years and while it started out fun, it's now becoming more of a chore. Sitting in GTA traffic and wearing dress shoes does not allow for a fun experience. The only time I still enjoy driving manual is when I have a day off (only once a week). The other times I'm usually tired and simply trying to get home.

If/when I have to replace this car, I am strongly considering buying a boring auto. However, part of me thinks I am not 100% ready to give up the manual - If I did I would probably lust after a manual again. I wish I could own one auto and one fun manual however this isn't feasible right now (only one parking spot); I also don't have enough free time to enjoy the fun car.