• Last Updated:
  • Jul 20th, 2017 3:40 pm
Deal Addict
Jun 1, 2007
1539 posts
346 upvotes
hoob wrote:
Jul 11th, 2017 7:28 pm
I've never understood people who whinge that driving a manual "in traffic" is annoying.

Whenever driving stick it's innate, I'm barely even aware of when I shift. It's not like it's a conscious burden I'm actively aware of, it's all muscle memory and patterns.

It's like people complaining about breathing. I mean unless you have an active medical condition like asthma, it's not like you have to actively think about what you're doing.
I've been driving manual for 20 years and find it tiring. Still wouldn't trade for an auto, but let's be real.

Try inching up a hill with a lightweight flywheel and a grabby clutch.
Deal Fanatic
Oct 6, 2010
7393 posts
1635 upvotes
Toronto
Doughboy504 wrote:
Jul 11th, 2017 12:28 pm
i am a die hard manual fan and swore i would never get anything but. Then kids came along and i sold the STI and got a minivan. Minivans dont come in manual, and now that i got used to it i cant get rid of it.
Here was my solution. I got a 30 year old car (E30) for my fun days. The cost was relatively cheap, the insurance on a classic car is around $120/year and over all its a blast to keep for sunny days. I would say get a miata and get classic insurance and enjoy it. I say miata because i had a 90s one with 300+k on it, its pretty much documented that its the most reliable car in history.
Actually, you're wrong there. You just have to go back about 2 decades. :)
t3359 wrote:
May 13th, 2016 9:56 am
...The magic eight ball would randomly say things and logic would never work. The eight ball is just a gimmick and a waste of time and effort. So equivalently, there is no possibility to "debate" you.
Deal Fanatic
Oct 6, 2010
7393 posts
1635 upvotes
Toronto
Doughboy504 wrote:
Jul 12th, 2017 9:40 am
Your are right and look what googled found !
Turbo Dodge Caravan in manual - http://www.motorauthority.com/news/1073 ... er-minivan