Students

Med Lab tech(MLT) HELP!!!

Aug 6, 2018
11 posts

Med Lab tech(MLT) HELP!!!

Hi! I am a grade 11 student and I need your advice. I made up mind and I am going to take MLT in Uni/College. I don't know if I should go to UofT Scarborough or Centennial, and then go to Michener Institute.

Should I get a Bachelors in Molecular Biology and Biotechnology at UTSC(which takes 4 years) and then apply for MLT program at Michener Institute?
Or
Should I go to Centennial College and do Med Lab Technician program(which takes a year) and then apply for MLT program at Michener Institute?
Or
Should I go straight to UOIT and do MLT?

Thank you!!
Last edited by Tomoka18 on Aug 7th, 2018 10:28 am, edited 1 time in total.
15 replies
Deal Fanatic
Nov 22, 2015
7814 posts
8682 upvotes
I would take the shortest / quickest path to whatever it is you think you want to do.

That way, if you decide you don't like it, you didn't already waste 5 years and you can always continue your education later on.
Aug 6, 2018
11 posts
superfresh89 wrote: I would take the shortest / quickest path to whatever it is you think you want to do.

That way, if you decide you don't like it, you didn't already waste 5 years and you can always continue your education later on.
So do the one year at Centennial? The problem with that is does it increase my chance of getting accepted at Michener if I already have an a diploma of Med Lab Technician at Centennial?
Thank you so much for your reply!
Oct 21, 2014
71 posts
28 upvotes
Toronto, ON
Tomoka18 wrote: So do the one year at Centennial? The problem with that is does it increase my chance of getting accepted at Michener if I already have an a diploma of Med Lab Technician at Centennial?
Thank you so much for your reply!