Careers

[Merged] Ask Me About Working For Canada Post

Oct 12, 2011
112 posts
36 upvotes
$1.1 BILLION in ad-mail revenue...and we're the ones who took the hit last contract. What a joke.
Aug 12, 2017
60 posts
16 upvotes
Great article but he needs to check his math...whole paragraph on how many seconds per letter for sorting says 4 seconds....my math says 5 seconds...doesn't seem like a bad error until you factor in it is over 10 minutes....or it is my error and I should go back to bed
Jul 6, 2017
30 posts
19 upvotes
pike18 wrote:
Sep 14th, 2017 8:08 pm
An interesting write up from a trainee from our depot.

http://www.urkedfreelance.com/adventure ... immer-you/
Thanks for sharing. I arrived at Canada Post in a similar way to the author but was trained in the pre-PT way.
As a former journalist myself I'll just say that it was a fairly entertaining read but not very well written and full of grammatical and style errors. I wonder if there were other reasons behind his job loss...
Dec 5, 2007
8 posts
I just get a call from CP HR that my training for Mail Service Courier (GTA area) will start next week. What should I expect in the training? Any specific dress code?
Deal Addict
Jun 26, 2008
1718 posts
166 upvotes
Toronto
Clerks seem to have such an easy time. The amount of time they just hang out during their 8 hours is quite a lot. They should collate flyers for the letter carriers.
Apr 30, 2015
633 posts
414 upvotes
York, ON
That's typical of most jobs. If the runners worked a full eight hours they'd be standing around doing nothing a whole lot too. Or maybe they'd be working at a reasonable pace. Maybe they should collate flyers for other carriers...
Jan 5, 2014
162 posts
160 upvotes
Addresses are hard..…
Or the company could make the letter carrier job resonable so we are not killing ourselves trying to finish.
Jan 5, 2014
162 posts
160 upvotes
Addresses are hard..…