[Merged] Reminder! Code of Practice: Scanner Price Accuracy

• Last Updated:
  • Oct 15th, 2017 10:51 pm
Deal Addict
Dec 3, 2009
4683 posts
435 upvotes
Toronto
Exactly. 7.1 often leads to 7.2 in the complaint process.
Remember to be an RFD-er and NOT a degenerate.
May 23, 2014
561 posts
260 upvotes
canada
User381785 wrote:
Jul 16th, 2017 1:28 pm
I worked in retail for years. While this is technically policy, most stores won't honour this practice
Yea every store will honor it w me. It's not even a question. create lineups and speak authoritatively. Bulldozer mode
May 23, 2014
561 posts
260 upvotes
canada
JRGUINNESS wrote:
Jul 21st, 2017 1:35 pm
Just went shopping at 401 Games in Toronto.

The game, 7 Wonders had a sticker on it for 37.99. It was on a shelf with a few others all listed at 59.99

I took it to the register and they refused to honour the 37.99. Said it was priced wrong and that the loss they would take would be to significant, so they wouldn't honour that price.

I questioned about the SCOP, and he just kept refusing.

Was I in the wrong? If no, what should I, or would you do?

Thanks,
Of course he was in the wrong. Speak loudly

This is unethical and smells of a scam, give me head offices phone number I'll be contacting them and the scoop retail council plus BBB and writing a review on yelp.

Hint : actually do the above so after the backlash they'll treat ppl like u properly. Oh and you'll get ur game for $27.99. I've heard this selling for a loss thing when items r priced regularly at some sdm's but never when it's priced in store. You got bullied lol.
May 23, 2014
561 posts
260 upvotes
canada
Aling wrote:
Jun 25th, 2017 8:54 pm