Travel

[Merged] Vegas Deals

• Last Updated:
  • Dec 29th, 2023 9:20 am
Deal Addict
Sep 23, 2008
1581 posts
511 upvotes
blairs1 wrote: Thank you for this. I have rented a car the past few trips, and this upcoming trip I won't be. I'm sure that I'll cab it a few times - how reliable is Lyft? I've never used these types of services before.
Reliable enough. The estimated time of arrival is iffy though, I've had ones that say 5 minutes I've waited 15 min for. It's fairly good at estimating, just don't be surprised if they're a little late. If you can, have a roaming number they can call, cause sometimes if they can't find you, they will.
Deal Addict
Nov 20, 2006
2462 posts
473 upvotes
Southwestern Ontario
bobu wrote: Reliable enough. The estimated time of arrival is iffy though, I've had ones that say 5 minutes I've waited 15 min for. It's fairly good at estimating, just don't be surprised if they're a little late. If you can, have a roaming number they can call, cause sometimes if they can't find you, they will.
good to know - if I can save a few bucks by going this route, why not?
Deal Fanatic
Jun 9, 2005
7390 posts
291 upvotes
Scarborough
First time using Lyft for me as well so I'll definitely activate when I'm down there, thanks.
Deal Addict
Sep 23, 2008
1581 posts
511 upvotes
wesleyw wrote: First time using Lyft for me as well so I'll definitely activate when I'm down there, thanks.
Just make sure to use both Lyft and Uber and remember to do the referrals to whoever you're going with. Since Uber is a flat $15 off, I save those for the long rides, so like the airport rides or downtown, and then I use Lyft for going up and down the Strip. I went from Cosmo to Mirage/Wynn area a few times, and cost me like $1-2 every time.
Deal Addict
Aug 29, 2005
1571 posts
191 upvotes
Ontario
To confirm, both Lyft and Uber have to be for fist time users? I've used Uber, but never Lyft...

Any idea when the new dates for the Crown & Anchor will be released? Looking to go in Oct.