Students

Michener Institute for Applied Health Sciences - 2019 Admissions

[OP]
Apr 8, 2018
26 posts
10 upvotes

Michener Institute for Applied Health Sciences - 2019 Admissions

Hello everyone!

I've noticed that there isn't a thread for Michener's 2019 admissions. I'm currently a student here and I thought it would be a useful resource for other people to use. You can use the forum to connect with other applicants for MMI preparation, program selection, questions, etc. etc.

I'll be popping in and out to answer any questions you may have for a current student as long as they're within the scope of what I'm allowed to answer. Best of luck!
83 replies
Feb 25, 2019
1 posts
2 upvotes
Great idea,
I am thinking about organizing the MMI practicing group.
Is anyone interested?
Mar 7, 2019
3 posts
Yessss i’ve been following the previous threads for the past year, so happy to have this thread! Anyone got any emails yet?
Feb 12, 2019
2 posts
1 upvote
Thank you for creating this group!

Looking back on your experiences in the MMIs, what preparatory tools, activities, drills, etc. did you find most valuable and effective? Why?
Would you do anything differently? Is there anything you wish you knew beforehand?
Mar 14, 2013
215 posts
200 upvotes
Toronto
Sci4days wrote:
Mar 9th, 2019 8:27 pm

Looking back on your experiences in the MMIs, what preparatory tools, activities, drills, etc. did you find most valuable and effective? Why?
Would you do anything differently? Is there anything you wish you knew beforehand?
I was recommended to buy the book 'Doing Right' by Philip C. Hebert. I read it and found it really helpful for the MMIs. If anyone is interested I could sell my copy for lower than retail. Also practicing helps a ton.
[OP]
Apr 8, 2018
26 posts
10 upvotes
Sci4days wrote:
Mar 9th, 2019 8:27 pm