Expired Hot Deals

[NCIX] MASSIVE KANTO SPEAKERS / SUB IN-STORE SALE!!!

• Last Updated:
  • May 24th, 2017 5:38 pm
Deal Addict
Dec 28, 2007
2792 posts
907 upvotes
If you have a pair of passive speakers lying around you could get a mini desktop amp for around $100 to drive them.
Nov 5, 2008
309 posts
62 upvotes
Toronto
ravi121 wrote:
May 16th, 2017 10:41 am
I have to highlight one issue here. I'm not an expert on speakers at all but last time when the YU4 was on sale, I bought it. The speakers shut down after around 40 or so minutes (did not see track of the time, as it happened when I was doing some research work and the music was playing on the side) automatically, particularly when on blue tooth. Also, the glossy catches the fingerprints easily. It is a leap of faith to buy them. Good luck!
Yup ,it has auto off function after 30 minutes of idle (sometimes less) which is annoying if you connect it via bluetooth and I don't think you can turn that function off either.

Another issue is that if you are connecting directly with your phone or mp3 player, remember to turn "your phone" to high volume even if you want to listen at low volume or the speaker will turn itself off.

If I had more money and space, I would definitely go for other brand and use amp and etc.
But for compact solution, it's not half bad.
Even Obama was using Kanto YU5.
[OP]
Oct 17, 2016
32 posts
33 upvotes
CashJinx wrote:
May 16th, 2017 4:48 pm
I'm only interested in the Sub6, but they have no stock in store and this deal is supposed to be in-store only. :(
Try negotiating with one of their associates. Call and ask if they will still honour the deal by having them ship the SUB6 to the store after you have paid in full! You won't know unless you try!
Deal Addict
Jan 22, 2014
2093 posts
1186 upvotes
Toronto, ON
ravi121 wrote:
May 16th, 2017 10:41 am