• Mar 9th, 2015 3:12 pm
Tags:
None
[OP]
Apr 8, 2010
171 posts
32 upvotes

Need big time help, Credit report. Please and Thank you

Brief description, I was a full time student on osap and decided to go part time. Osap wanted me to start making payments but I wasnt making them (5000$). Also had a outstanding balance with bell mobility from 2011 that I never paid off. (800$).

So I finally got myself a good paying job and also decided to get an equifax account. My score is 527 and

Bell mobility is listed as Written-off ,Closed by credit grantor and Student loan collection as Transferred or sold Account paid.

What can I do to start getting my credit number up and how long will it take for me to get a good credit score? Thanks
4 replies
Mar 3, 2015
699 posts
94 upvotes
Scarborough, ON
527 is perfect

mine is 520 score and i got approved 3 most desirable credit cards in the market now past 8.
[OP]
Apr 8, 2010
171 posts
32 upvotes
supertronic wrote:
Mar 9th, 2015 12:49 pm
527 is perfect

mine is 520 score and i got approved 3 most desirable credit cards in the market now past 8.
Not sure if this is a serious reply, on equifax it says poor and im in the bottom 4% of canada. Cant get approved for no ccs
May 19, 2006
501 posts
67 upvotes
Everyone has a different way to get to their credit score, maybe supertronic has a good history but a short one so far ... but if I was a credit card company and saw that you have a bad repayment history I don't think you should be surprised.

Looks like cash/debit for you until these fall off your record in 3-4+ years.
Apr 7, 2009
107 posts
37 upvotes
PEI
It is going to take quite a while.

Is your student loan paid? "Bell mobility is listed as Written-off ,Closed by credit grantor and Student loan collection as Transferred or sold Account paid." Although you do say you haven't paid it, I am confused about the above line.

To my knowledge, student loans never go away, so if this hasn't been paid, you do need to get on it and get it paid.