Page 13 of 79

Re: Need help from CFIA employees, who's taken the organizational values test (OVT)

Posted: Apr 9th, 2013 9:25 pm
by suexuanshi
I graduated from Food Science in University of Manitoba over one year ago, and I worked as a QC tech in a food company for one year and that's my first job
fasihpirzada wrote:
Apr 9th, 2013 10:27 am
just curious, what education / work background do you have if you dont mind sharing. thanks.

Re: Need help from CFIA employees, who's taken the organizational values test (OVT)

Posted: Apr 9th, 2013 9:45 pm
by Freewordsprit
Yes, I did all those, but I'm not sure about your case, since we are not in same province. You can just email them to see what's going on

Posted: Apr 9th, 2013 10:15 pm
by ajay9099
Freewordsprit wrote:
Apr 9th, 2013 9:45 pm
Yes, I did all those, but I'm not sure about your case, since we are not in same province. You can just email them to see what's going on
I have emailed sarah tate on monday. Does she gets back to us in timely manner.

Posted: Apr 9th, 2013 10:34 pm
by luckyflyer
my understanding is, most likely the response is not a timely manner.

Posted: Apr 10th, 2013 12:02 am
by bhanup
gapseeker1 wrote:
Apr 9th, 2013 4:02 pm
I got the rejection notice too. I thought I'd at least qualify for EG-02. What was the pass mark? I wrote the SEI in March.
Did u write all three tests?

Posted: Apr 10th, 2013 12:16 am
by gapseeker1
Yes. I wrote the last March 6th.

Ajay9099:

I would be very, very surprised if they get back to you. Government job processes ignore routine inquiries like that. They find them annoying.

Posted: Apr 10th, 2013 1:33 am
by Freewordsprit
Mind I ask what exactly they send to you?

Posted: Apr 10th, 2013 9:09 am
by Stammz
I got placed into the pool on Monday for tests I finished in march. Today I received this:
As a follow up to the notice that you received yesterday, please note
that communication (oral and written) has not yet been assessed. As a