Careers

Need help from CFIA employees, who's taken the organizational values test (OVT)

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 22nd, 2017 8:11 pm
Tags:
Nov 17, 2013
17 posts
9 upvotes
Cambridge, ON
There has been no pool posted for Developmental/EG-1/EG-02 for Ontario, only out West for now. Certain regions of Canada are moving to the new inspection model as a trial. CFIA does things very slowly to ensure things are done so as not to interfere with industry, trade, and the financial well being of our economy. Please ensure you receive updates for federal government job postings as the postings are usually only up for 2-7 days.
Mar 4, 2014
87 posts
24 upvotes
Toronto
thanks, for your information! the only way i can see the open position, is to check often into the public service job website, that means i have to keep looking more often to the portal.
Feb 20, 2016
8 posts
What are you guys studying to prepare for the Inspector position? I am a vet in Brazil, I still don't have my license in Canada, but I have the proof of my education as they require. I applied for Developmental meat inspector and primary inspector position that opened in January. I am just having a hard time to know exactly what should I study for, what kind of knowledge do they expect you to have already and what will they provide. Only the basic, like anatomy, physiology or should I get into the actual inspection, if so, is there another source besides of CFIA website where I can find material to study for the inspection in Canada?
Mar 4, 2014
87 posts
24 upvotes
Toronto
Are you legaly alowed to work in Canada?
The CFIA considers applications from individuals who have legal status to work in Canada and does not give preference to Canadian citizens
If yes, you can apply for CFIA Veterinarian positions!
Feb 20, 2016
8 posts
anisaem wrote:
Feb 20th, 2017 4:19 pm
Are you legaly alowed to work in Canada?