Careers

Need some career guidance !

• Last Updated:
  • May 8th, 2015 7:59 pm
May 5, 2015
3 posts
Brampton, ON

Need some career guidance !

Hi there I'm currently in high school, and I'm a pretty academic student.

The programs I'm considering to apply to after school are:
  • Laurier BBA
  • Schulich BBA
  • Waterloo BBA
  • Waterloo CS
I also have an extreme desire to move to the US, and would, therefore, like to know some in-demand careers that could get me in. I believe that the Waterloo CS gives me a good chance but then again there's a flaw in my planning. I don't know if I'm good at programming or not and how hard it is. I just began learning Python and like coding, but I don't know if I'm creative enough. I'm also not sure whether there are in-demand business jobs in the US. If any of you could help me, that would be great! Any other advice is also much appreciated.
thanks again and have a great day!

Simon Baker
6 replies
Deal Addict
Sep 4, 2007
1693 posts
1946 upvotes
vancouver
I would say the Waterloo CS program is the strongest of that list and also the most difficult.

Let's not beat around the bush. Waterloo CS is hard. People fail. Many if not most get low grades, but it is for that reason that the grads are respected. CS is also a lot of math. Check that curriculum and make sure you're comfortable with it.

PS: Make sure you get good co-op placements.
Sep 4, 2006
46 posts
10 upvotes
Toronto
SimonBaker wrote: Hi there I'm currently in high school, and I'm a pretty academic student.

The programs I'm considering to apply to after school are:
  • Laurier BBA
  • Schulich BBA
  • Waterloo BBA
  • Waterloo CS