New comer searching for advices

• Last Updated:
  • Apr 5th, 2018 1:03 pm
Tags:
[OP]
Mar 31, 2018
2 posts

New comer searching for advices

Hello everyone, I need your advice as I am a new comer, planning to land in August. I work as a business system analyst. What are your advices to me to find a suitable job as soon as I land? Is there any online certificates I could take? Any advice plz?
Last edited by Dsoliman on Apr 1st, 2018 8:32 am, edited 1 time in total.
19 replies
Deal Addict
Apr 7, 2012
2542 posts
624 upvotes
Toronto
Hope you’re fully fluent in English .... that will be your #1 requirement.
System analysts are a dime a dozen here. It’s going to be very difficult for you ....

What sort of visa are you coming to Canada on?
And where are you coming from?
Jan 31, 2016
66 posts
20 upvotes
Burnaby, BC
Please be advised that there will be hard competition and low wages. Many newcomers nowadays are end up stuck in low tier jobs such as taxi-driving or laborers. Then, they either shamefully return home. Please do not follow this sad path.

Scource: https://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/na ... e36660656/
Last edited by papermoney on Apr 1st, 2018 11:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Feb 16, 2013
833 posts
760 upvotes
Toronto
If locals that speak the language have trouble getting "good" jobs, what chance does a foreigner with poor engrish have?
Sep 6, 2016
548 posts
196 upvotes
papermoney wrote:
Apr 1st, 2018 11:20 pm
Please be advised that there will be hard competition and low wages. Many newcomers nowadays are end up stuck in low tier jobs such as taxi-driving or laborers. Then, they either shamefully return home or commit suicide. Please do not follow this sad path.

Don't listen to a troll like that.

There are a lot of trolls who spend time to troll others

You have a good profession. However, it will be difficult ton get first job and maybe you will start from survive job, get Canadian education and to start to make a carrier as a business annalist