• Last Updated:
  • Feb 17th, 2022 9:44 am
Deal Addict
Nov 16, 2011
1535 posts
1256 upvotes
Hamilton
Memorize a plate ?????

That's why my cell phone has a camera...........take a pic and carry your phone with you...
Deal Expert
Jan 27, 2006
19790 posts
3421 upvotes
Woodbridge
Bianco13 wrote: Doesn't look bad on a blue car.

You're right.

Now I want on my Audi Turbo Blue Q3. LOL
"I'll put up color bars before I'll put you in front of our cameras."

- MacKenzie
THE NEWSROOM (HBO)
Deal Addict
Jul 11, 2006
2086 posts
773 upvotes
Toronto
luckystrike1 wrote: Memorize a plate ?????

That's why my cell phone has a camera...........take a pic and carry your phone with you...
I've been using the same plate since 2003. I'm used to it now. I'd pay for a replacement of the same number, anyway.
Deal Fanatic
Mar 20, 2004
5136 posts
2179 upvotes
Mississauga
I was hoping as part of the cost saving that they get rid of front plate and lower down the cost per vehicle.
- Front bumpers will be clean looking, no need to worry about blocking intercoolers
- Love taps with somebody will not likely to cause paint damage
- US cops can't pinpoint visitors anymore during speedtraps

I honestly don't see a consequence to not having front plates.
All these hit&run on the news, did anyone ever say, the front plate was found and the suspect was caught?
If the front plate drops on the ground with some mechanism to leave evidence, that's a different story. At least it serves a purpose every single time.
Deal Addict
Mar 9, 2012
4102 posts
2980 upvotes
Kitchener
MasterMK wrote: I think, I was reading $59 for plate.(for plate older than 5 years) I don't know if it's for one plate or two plates. $95 for personalized plates.

Hey, is that a cross I see on Queens crown on the license plate. I thought we were removing religious symbol. Oh, that's Quebec I forget. But some people are still uptight about this symbol.