Wheels and Tires

New to Winter Driving - Suggestions on the cheapest deal for 4 Winter Tires + Rims - 2011 Mazda 3 Sedan

• Last Updated:
  • Oct 30th, 2019 5:20 pm
Aug 19, 2019
428 posts
565 upvotes

New to Winter Driving - Suggestions on the cheapest deal for 4 Winter Tires + Rims - 2011 Mazda 3 Sedan

Hi Guys, I am new to the GTA and a winter driving virgin. I got a used 2011 Mazda 3 GS Sedan (16 inch rims) a couple of months ago and have no idea where to shop for the best deals on winter tires + plus rims.
I looked at Costco heres the breakdown of the cheapest options tires + rims i have:

Tires - BFGoodrich - 588$
Rims - Black Steel Wheels - 248$
Installation Package - 80$ (4 * 19.99$)
Total out the door (including taxes) - 1003$

There is no way i can afford that much :(. I am hoping to be under 600$ for all the above. Any suggestions would be immensely appreciated.
18 replies
Deal Fanatic
May 31, 2006
6365 posts
776 upvotes
Toronto
Maybe look into used. You might get more responses if you post in the tires section under automotive. I got mine from www.4tires.ca. You can look at tire and wheel sets there. I took a quick look and they have a bunch that are cheaper than what you posted. They come delivered with the tire installed on rims and balanced. All you have to do is get them put on your car. Usually costs $20-30 after. You can also look at downsizing to 15" if they clear your calipers. This will help you save money.
Aug 19, 2019
428 posts
565 upvotes
Thank you. I will look up 4tires. Since i had little idea about winter driving, i initially thought of not even bothering to get winter tires. But after looking up online and talking to a few friends, i would be extremely stupid not to get winter tires.
Thanks again.
Jun 5, 2016
608 posts
804 upvotes