'If it sounds too good to be true...'
Do yourself a favour and always search Google before ordering from unfamiliar websites.
-
Aug 9th, 2007 12:00 PM #1
Nikon D80 - Body only US$399 ??
Saw this ad on google. Decided not to post it in hot deals section just yet until it checks out. Anyone dealt with these guys before?
http://www.usaphotonation.com/produc...ow=acc#box#acc
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked robattoronto for this post.
-
Sponsored Links - Join the RedFlagDeals.com community and remove this ad.
-
Aug 9th, 2007 12:05 PM #2
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked codex for this post.
-
Aug 9th, 2007 12:20 PM #3
Alright, well pretty bad stuff about the store. So stay away from it. Bait & Switch stuff happening.
http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=148987
http://shopping.yahoo.com/merchratin...ant_id=1026970
http://www.dcresource.com/forums/arc...hp/t-2321.html
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/USA_Photo_Nation
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked robattoronto for this post.
-
Aug 9th, 2007 12:20 PM #4
Wierd.
I was really hoping that these guys were banking on buyers building up a package with ridiculously priced accessories. A slow, generic 2GB SD card is $130 USD. Wow. A spare ENL-3e battery is $180 USD. Talk about your insane markups.
On the other hand..
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/USA_Photo_Nation
Looks like a bad, bad idea to order.
_______________
Ottawa area photographer. My Photo Blog. If you like frisbee you might like it, too.
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked rubberband for this post.
-
Aug 9th, 2007 12:57 PM #5
Reseller Ratings is your friend.
_______________
Deal with it.
Reply With Quote
LOG IN TO THANK
No one has yet thanked KorruptioN for this post.
Search Forums



