Thread: nokia sirocco, n95....craigslist?
-
May 28th, 2007 10:35 AM
#1
Newbie
nokia sirocco, n95....craigslist?
Apparently theres a link on Hamilton craigslist for JE Wholesalers selling nokias.
They sell n95s, 8800s and stuff like that.
Apparently if you buy 5 or more, you can get each sirocco for 400 bucks...
Iduno if this is a scam or what but they have a phone number and everything.
Just wondering if anyone would be interested in sort of "group buying" some phones...(If of course this place checks out to be straight).
-
-
May 28th, 2007 10:43 AM
#2
Newbie
nevermind
seems like BS...
did a search on them on google...they have these pages all over craigslist.
-
May 28th, 2007 11:43 AM
#3
Newbie
OHHH NEVERMIND
I seem to have gotten a response from a ERic Lee at J&E Wholesale.
This was his response
Hello,
For 2 Nokia Sirocco phones I can do it for $550 each. 2 Nokia N95's would be $600 each. Where are you located? I will be available in the office tomorrow from 9am-6pm if you would like to further discuss these phones.
I look forward to speaking with you.
Thank You,
Eric Lee
J&E Wholesale
www.jewholesalers.com
703-944-3041
starting to seem straight now...
let me know what you guys think!
-
May 28th, 2007 11:52 AM
#4
here is some info on the site and who its registered to
Registrant:
Syndicate Entertainment
1107 Sheffield Ct
Bensalem, Pennsylvania 19020
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: JEWHOLESALERS.COM
Created on: 08-Dec-06
Expires on: 08-Dec-07
Last Updated on:
Administrative Contact:
Taylor, Evan lordofwallst@aol.com
Syndicate Entertainment
1107 Sheffield Ct
Bensalem, Pennsylvania 19020
United States
2678826420
Technical Contact:
Taylor, Evan lordofwallst@aol.com
Syndicate Entertainment
1107 Sheffield Ct
Bensalem, Pennsylvania 19020
United States
2678826420
Domain servers in listed order:
PARK33.SECURESERVER.NET
PARK34.SECURESERVER.NET
Last edited by Ryan; Sep 23rd, 2007 at 12:10 PM.
-
May 28th, 2007 12:43 PM
#5
shivash, i know you mentioned that its a scam, but out of curiosity, how exactly do they scam?
if they say.. for example that nokia N95 is $650, when you go to their store to actually buy the phone, what are they gonna say...that they lied?
or will they sell you broken phone? Like how do they scam...so that i know in the future when to identify scammers
-
May 28th, 2007 04:07 PM
#6
Put the thread where it belongs folks, there's a scammer section for a reason!
-
May 28th, 2007 04:12 PM
#7
eh to much to type but for sure u wont be going to there store
-
May 28th, 2007 04:15 PM
#8
I wouldn't say it's a scam JUST YET, but very likely.
However, rule of thumb - Do not pay until you see the products. If he requires you to pay up front, then just walk away.
-
May 28th, 2007 04:22 PM
#9
The OP might be a fake... does anyone think of that?
_______________
I have "heatware", "howardforums", and 'RFD" links to my feedback, ask and I will send.
I INVEST, here's a reliable site!
http://acepicks.blogspot.com/
-
May 28th, 2007 05:18 PM
#10
Newbie
damnn lol
nice work...
Alright, at least now everyone here knows about it and can avoid it.
-
May 19th, 2008 01:50 PM
#11
Newbie
i know this guy.
Technical Contact:
Taylor, Evan lordofwallst@aol.com
Syndicate Entertainment
1107 Sheffield Ct
Bensalem, Pennsylvania 19020
United States
2678826420
i bought cell phone from him and he said they works ok. i tried it and they work, however when i went home the phone started to turn off after 5 minute.
those are really scam i lost my money be aware of those scamer
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
Forum Rules