Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert
Nord VPN

$40USD for 3 years, billed every 36 months (after 60% ebates cashback)

• Last Updated:
  • May 22nd, 2018 6:00 am
Tags:
Deal Addict
Mar 25, 2007
1853 posts
1079 upvotes
Toronto
SomeOtherDude wrote: +100
this is one of the few VPNs that still work behind the great firewall

although..... I'm not sure I would sign up for 3yrs because the great firewall changes all the time and you'll be lucky to use up the full 3yrs.
That is true too
Jun 5, 2011
237 posts
707 upvotes
MISSISSAUGA
rfcxxx wrote: PIA HANDS DOWN.

I've been using PIA for the past 3 years but tried out Nord for the Netflix compatibility. They offer 30 day money back guarantee so it was worth a shot. To be honest, I lasted less than 2 weeks... The only good thing about them is they processed my refund quickly. The speeds are not good, there are constant dropouts and reconnects that wouldl connect you to a different server, and at times I would lose access to Netflix. I really wanted to like them but honestly the service was not good. I learned 2 things... There service is geared to people who don't know what they are doing and don't know any better... Easy enough to get connected and go. The second thing I learned is all those sites that rate them in the top 2 vpn services with no mention of pia are likely paid. PIA offers better prices, comparable if not more servers, better speeds and better tech support.