• Jul 16th, 2018 1:34 pm
Tags:
None
Deal Addict
Aug 19, 2003
4111 posts
666 upvotes
Kingston
I was already on Oreo and got another update. Not sure what the difference is. Must just be bug fixes.
Deal Expert
Jan 17, 2009
15413 posts
19759 upvotes
ONTARIO
Tha DraGun wrote:
Jun 27th, 2018 8:19 pm
I was already on Oreo and got another update. Not sure what the difference is. Must just be bug fixes.
I just saw the update as well on my Shield that is already running 7.0.1.
Apparently this update is 7.0.2.

Mine isn't updating though. It downloads and I tell it to install and reboot but on reboot it just shows the exact same upgrade is available again at the top. Settings shows i'm still on 7.0.1

I did root my Shield for the first time a few days ago (to give proper fire tv remote support) and maybe that's why. i don't know, I am new to rooting.

Edit: Trying the download again seemed to do the trick. Running on 7.0.2 now. Lost root though lol. Oh well I will just root it again. Although installing everything from scratch again will be annoying.

Edit2: Damn so rerooting was dead easy and I didn't even lose any of my installed apps. Hell yeah.
Main reason I want root is so I can have full control over my Fire TV remote, as I prefer it over the Shield accessories.
Deal Addict
Dec 29, 2008
2481 posts
264 upvotes
Anyone know if this fixes the choppy video in YouTube and Netflix that has plagued the sheild for a while now?
Deal Addict
Dec 22, 2010
1318 posts
192 upvotes
BC
Updated yesterday. Everything went perfectly fine.
China: The Country responsible for huge technological advances yet it can't seem to get Pandas to mate.
Deal Addict
Apr 24, 2007
2106 posts
409 upvotes
JonSnow wrote:
Jun 27th, 2018 11:38 pm
Anyone know if this fixes the choppy video in YouTube and Netflix that has plagued the sheild for a while now?
Can't say I've seen it in YouTube but I do see it in Netflix from time to time with a gigabit connection. So annoying. Fingers crossed.
Deal Addict