• Jun 11th, 2019 9:27 pm
Deal Fanatic
Jun 24, 2006
7041 posts
1743 upvotes
kwk1 wrote:
Dec 15th, 2018 6:53 pm
Congrats on ordering a 6T!
I just mentioned 6 sold out on OP website because ebates is only 1% now on amazon and OP website gives 5% off for students (I'm a student).
Thanks. Ya, I couldn't get the student discount on this 6T for my wife nor the one I order for myself at launch. Neither of us have been students for over a decade, almost 2 for me.

I am still happy, I love mine and she likes what she has seen of me using it ( she doesn't need to know mine has more ram :) )

I think she will get more mileage out of a high end phone vs the mid range ones I normally buy for her. She had 3 phones in the time I had my OP2, and if you add up total costs, I would have been better off spending more money on a better phone and having it last longer than constantly replacing mid range phones with other mid range phones.
Deal Expert
Nov 28, 2013
16608 posts
6474 upvotes
Oakville
Gutty96 wrote:
Dec 16th, 2018 8:40 am
Thanks. Ya, I couldn't get the student discount on this 6T for my wife nor the one I order for myself at launch. Neither of us have been students for over a decade, almost 2 for me.

I am still happy, I love mine and she likes what she has seen of me using it ( she doesn't need to know mine has more ram :) )

I think she will get more mileage out of a high end phone vs the mid range ones I normally buy for her. She had 3 phones in the time I had my OP2, and if you add up total costs, I would have been better off spending more money on a better phone and having it last longer than constantly replacing mid range phones with other mid range phones.