Page 1 of 408

Ontario Internship Program (OIP)

Posted: Jan 7th, 2009 2:25 am
by Justine
Has anyone applied for this before? had any good jobs through this program?

I am applying for it right now, it's my first time and I am not sure which focus area to be considered for.

The choices are:
Business and Financial Planning
Communications
Human Resources
Information Technology
Labour Relations
Policy Development
Project Management
Program and Service Delivery

Going through the application, it looks like the focus area is pretty important because it goes on to ask questions like "Please describe three work experiences and how those experiences relate to the focus area that you have selected. Your work experiences may be paid, unpaid, or volunteer.".. Ugh. I don't really like any of those focus areas. I would want to do land and resources or environmental.

Re: Ontario Internship Program (OIP)

Posted: Jan 7th, 2009 6:31 am
by cgtlky
Justine wrote: Has anyone applied for this before? had any good jobs through this program?

I am applying for it right now, it's my first time and I am not sure which focus area to be considered for.

The choices are:
Business and Financial Planning
Communications
Human Resources
Information Technology
Labour Relations
Policy Development
Project Management
Program and Service Delivery

Going through the application, it looks like the focus area is pretty important because it goes on to ask questions like "Please describe three work experiences and how those experiences relate to the focus area that you have selected. Your work experiences may be paid, unpaid, or volunteer.".. Ugh. I don't really like any of those focus areas. I would want to do land and resources or environmental.
How did you apply for this internship? Is there any link? Thanks

Posted: Jan 7th, 2009 1:24 pm
by Sash[DSL]

Posted: Jan 7th, 2009 1:27 pm
by 7jai
'Sash[DSL wrote:;8031087']Google is your friend. http://www.internship.gov.on.ca/mbs/sdb ... lishedHOME
+1