• Apr 9th, 2012 3:38 pm
Tags:
None
[OP]
Jun 19, 2010
28 posts
1 upvote

Ontario Public Service summer student interview

I have an interview with these guys tomorrow. Has anyone had an interview with them before? What should i expect? I was told there was going to be a 25 minute test, followed by a 20 minute panel interview. This is one of those position that was advertised on the OPS website for a week back in February.
11 replies
Jan 4, 2009
674 posts
23 upvotes
Mississauga
Just curious. What position did you apply for ? and how much experience do you have related to this position ?
what about references ? did they ask you to bring a reference list ?

I've applied for a couple of these positions about 2 weeks ago and haven't heard from them back.
[OP]
Jun 19, 2010
28 posts
1 upvote
I have no relevant work experience for the position that I have an interview for. The only job I've had was at a tourist/summer destination as a general helper/cashier/attendant for the last few summers. However, my major is closely related to the position. As for references...they didn't ask me to bring any to the interview but i'll be bringing the only reference i have, which would be my previous manager.

Give it time. I applied back in late February and got a call for an interview last week.
Deal Addict
Jul 12, 2008
1863 posts
307 upvotes
Burlington
DNM wrote:
Apr 11th, 2011 4:26 pm
I have an interview with these guys tomorrow. Has anyone had an interview with them before? What should i expect? I was told there was going to be a 25 minute test, followed by a 20 minute panel interview. This is one of those position that was advertised on the OPS website for a week back in February.