• Last Updated:
  • Apr 23rd, 2019 1:06 pm
[OP]
Jul 19, 2016
145 posts
42 upvotes
Ontario

Orlando in mid April

Will be heading to Orlando for a week mid April.
I know Disney is the obvious place to be..... however it's my first time, so not sure which parks should we even go to that is good for a 4 year old Daughter?
She is into Paw patrol, Cinderella, Mickey/Minnie.
We would likely also hit animal kingdom.

My questions are..............
- Is Animal Kingdom a part of the Disney world parks? Just wondering whats the best way to buy tickets and go each day. Not sure if I want to buy a 3-4 day pass since we can never be sure what a kids mood will be while we are there :)
- Is Universal Studio worthwhile for a kid this young?
- What other fun things are there to do? I'm sure wife would like a day of outlet shopping too :)

Thanks for the suggestions!
36 replies
Deal Fanatic
Feb 7, 2017
8302 posts
5745 upvotes
Eastern Ontario
Sounds like you need a Disney primer...
Start here for basic info on WDW
https://disneyworld.disney.go.com/en_CA ... s_gmap_421

At that age, most of your time is going to be spent in Magic Kingdom

Animal Kingdom & Epcot are both great
Just more geared to older kids / adults

Staying onsite at Disney has its advantages
(Early Admission - Fast Pass Advance Bookings - Character Events etc)
But it is pretty expensive

We’ve done both
Staying at the resort ... and staying offsite
Elsewhere in Orlando or nearby Kissimmee
Everything from hotels to condos or house rentals
All are great for their own reasons
Just need to rent a car to get around
Which is very easy to do at the Orlando Airport

Seaworld is a hit with young kids
Far more than Universal
They love the animals
And how accessible they can be
See Animal Experiences on the website
https://seaworld.com/orlando/?utm_sourc ... paign=YEXT

There is also the Kennedy Space Centre
https://www.kennedyspacecenter.com
Although probably better for bigger kids