Students

Osap tips/advice/questions

Sep 11, 2014
149 posts
16 upvotes
Mississauga, ON
whatthechell wrote:
Sep 19th, 2017 7:46 pm
Does the OSAP website say it has been released? Contact your financial aid office, otherwise have you checked your student account to make sure the funds weren't deposited direct?
Yes it says its been released however I never got a message from the nslsc. I also cannot contact them because all of their phone options don't allow me to speak with a live agent. I also checked my student account and it says I still owe the full amount so I have no idea whats going on. I'd also like to mention that I am a returning student. I graduated from a University for business a year ago and am now attending college for a tech program.
Sep 14, 2017
23 posts
14 upvotes
Toronto, Canada
Juggernaut1 wrote:
Sep 20th, 2017 5:26 pm
Yes it says its been released however I never got a message from the nslsc. I also cannot contact them because all of their phone options don't allow me to speak with a live agent. I also checked my student account and it says I still owe the full amount so I have no idea whats going on. I'd also like to mention that I am a returning student. I graduated from a University for business a year ago and am now attending college for a tech program.
The NSLSC is a bitch to get through to. If you select the option for "current student" and then select "change of address" you will be directed to a live agent. I've called 3 times in the last week and each time using the "change of address" prompt I've been put through within 2 mins. I also only got an email from them like 5 days AFTER my OSAP had been put in my account, so you may not get anything before that happens.
CJ
Sep 11, 2014
149 posts
16 upvotes
Mississauga, ON
whatthechell wrote:
Sep 20th, 2017 5:33 pm