Students

Osap tips/advice/questions

May 19, 2015
604 posts
206 upvotes
Tonykph wrote:
Jun 17th, 2018 10:17 pm
and usually when will be the time they say how much you are borrow?
You will get an OSAP estimate of how much will be given to you. Won't be confirmed until school confirms you're enrolled I believe at which point you will get money late Sept or early Oct (alternatively check with your fin aid office for specific timeline). You should be able to defer payment d/t OSAP, but deposits do not count for deferral.
Tonykph wrote:
Jun 17th, 2018 10:17 pm
to being school in sept. when should i apply for osap ? is it now ?
Yes
Zoomer Mobile Customer - $36/month for 4 GB + free phone

Thumbs up if this post helped you 👍🏻☺️
May 8, 2018
69 posts
3 upvotes
it saids i should get an estimate in early june, but i still havent get an estimate, is something wrong ?
Mar 30, 2018
21 posts
10 upvotes
I am a Canadian resident and I've been in Ontario since I've moved here when I was 8.

But I just submitted my application, and it said "Based on your answers, you're not an ontario resident." The residency questions are so confusing Dizzy Face

Should I delete it and resubmit it? Or should I provide documentation to prove that I am?
Mar 6, 2015
329 posts
20 upvotes
SignedA wrote:
Jun 18th, 2018 10:05 pm
Tonykph wrote: ↑
to being school in sept. when should i apply for osap ? is it now ?
Yes
Even if the student is returning for the second year?
If the post or comment helps or delights you, please CLICK that LIKE BUTTON!😃
May 19, 2015
604 posts
206 upvotes
cybercavalier wrote:
Jun 23rd, 2018 1:52 am
Even if the student is returning for the second year?