Students

Osap tips/advice/questions

Sep 2, 2015
119 posts
26 upvotes
East York, ON
Yes, mine says it's released (but it's not in my bank account yet)
Dec 30, 2018
2 posts
Ontario
Spoke to Osap and nslsc, funds were released Dec 27. Waiting for the deposit, she said it should be in my account Thursday or Friday, Monday at the latest.
Jun 27, 2018
4 posts
3 upvotes
Hello,

Can I repeat a course from 1st year when I am on osap probation (1st stage) or do I need to take new courses? I am in my 4th year, thanks!
May 10, 2017
7 posts
My status doesn't actually say the words "Ready to be Released or Released".
It just says : "Your school has confirmed that you are enrolled in full-time studies. Your money will be deposited into your bank account on the estimated date above."
Estimated release date: Jan 4/19 - Jan 8/19

I really hope to receive the funds by this Friday so I can buy some of the pricier textbooks and equipment for my program. Last year had no issues with receiving funds on time, but this year I'm worried about delays due to slight changes with osap paying the tuition directly before having the remainder deposited to me.

Has anyone ever received their funds BEFORE the estimated release date?
Jun 1, 2017
225 posts
141 upvotes
Natof999 wrote:
Jan 2nd, 2019 11:04 am
My status doesn't actually say the words "Ready to be Released or Released".
It just says : "Your school has confirmed that you are enrolled in full-time studies. Your money will be deposited into your bank account on the estimated date above."
Estimated release date: Jan 4/19 - Jan 8/19

I really hope to receive the funds by this Friday so I can buy some of the pricier textbooks and equipment for my program. Last year had no issues with receiving funds on time, but this year I'm worried about delays due to slight changes with osap paying the tuition directly before having the remainder deposited to me.

Has anyone ever received their funds BEFORE the estimated release date?