• Last Updated:
  • Aug 14th, 2019 1:40 pm
[OP]
Deal Guru
Mar 1, 2006
14376 posts
228 upvotes

Paint Screw Up - How Can I Fix?

I painted my room in May. There were some areas that I did not paint that well, so I wanted to do some touch ups on it.

I went back to Benjamin Moore in August and repurchased the same custom colour (it was not an off the rack BM colour), stupid me, I thought the colours would be the exact same, so I started painting right away. But now I have 2 different shades on my wall.

Any suggestions on what I can do to fix it? I really don't want to repaint my room.

Do you think I can bring the paint back to the store and ask them to mix it again?
Images
  • IMG-9559.JPG
2013 Contest Win Wishlist
  • Leafs Tickets / iPad / E-Reader / 46" HDTV / PS3 Gaming System / Cash / Guitar / Keurig
16 replies
Deal Fanatic
Jan 11, 2004
9135 posts
564 upvotes
Toronto
paint the entire wall, can't do much
"When operating the viewfinder diopter control with your eye to the viewfinder, care should be taken not to put your finger in your eye accidentally."
Deal Addict
Dec 17, 2007
1890 posts
874 upvotes
Alliston, ON
Fix that screw pop

Did you get the same sheen of paint? Same brand of BM paint?.. Once it dries it might match a bit better
Deal Addict
Nov 2, 2005
3597 posts
925 upvotes
Ottawa
They should be an exact match. At least one of the cans is not tinted correctly. Does either match the original swatch.
[OP]
Deal Guru
Mar 1, 2006
14376 posts
228 upvotes
I only bought a pint, 'cause it was just gonna be for touch ups. If i have to paint the whole wall again, i'm gonna need a gallon $$$$

It should have been the same, I bought it from the same store and told them I needed more.

How do I fix that screw pop?
  • Leafs Tickets / iPad / E-Reader / 46" HDTV / PS3 Gaming System / Cash / Guitar / Keurig
Deal Addict
Dec 27, 2007
3111 posts
808 upvotes
Edmonton
JayTee1 wrote:
Aug 13th, 2019 8:30 pm