• Mar 9th, 2017 5:33 pm
Tags:
None
[OP]
Mar 4, 2015
20 posts
Brampton

Paramedic Program 2015

Anyone looking to get into paramedicine? I just recently got in at a college, but not to sure about accepting the offer just yet. Looking for more information regarding the program, employment outlook, etc. Anyone also in the same boat?
7 replies
Oct 25, 2011
9 posts
TORONTO
What college did you get accepted into?? I'm currently in my second semester at Humber and i love it. It definitely takes discipline and hard work to stay on top of school work. There are times when you won't have a social life because you're spending all your free time practicing scenarios. But if you can handle stress and are good at balancing work and play then it's definitely a rewarding career. If you have any other questions let me know.
Feb 8, 2015
5 posts
Brampton, ON
Hi howimetyourmom,

I just got accepted for sept 2015 into the paramedic program and I have never been so excited. I have a million questions... did you go straight from school (highschool or post secondary) into the program or did you go back after working another job? If so, how was the transition? How difficult did you find first year and what advice would you give to anyone entering their first year? Anything I can do ahead of time so I can keep up?

Thanks in advance!
Deal Addict
Aug 22, 2008
2892 posts
246 upvotes
SameerB652 wrote:
Mar 5th, 2015 11:27 pm
Anyone looking to get into paramedicine? I just recently got in at a college, but not to sure about accepting the offer just yet. Looking for more information regarding the program, employment outlook, etc. Anyone also in the same boat?
Weren't you going to become a denturist???

It seems strange that you would drop out of medicine (according to you, of course) to pursue a career in para, no?
The best way to become ordinary is to follow the advice of ordinary people.
Unless you've actually tried something, your comments are virtually meaningless.