Personal Finance

Payroll Direct Deposit Ceridian. Tangerine Advantage?

• Last Updated:
  • Oct 26th, 2018 6:00 am
[OP]
Jun 23, 2017
443 posts
159 upvotes
Toronto, ON

Payroll Direct Deposit Ceridian. Tangerine Advantage?

I've been working at the same company for almost 9 years.
I've been enrolled for direct-deposit since I started. We are paid bi-weekly on Fridays.
At first, I had my pay deposited to my PCF Chequing Account.
About a year ago, I switched and directed my pay to be deposited to my Tangerine Chequing Account.

I always get my Ceridian paystub via ePost on Thursdays of a pay-week.

When I had my pay deposited to PCF, the funds arrived Friday ~ 2AM ET.
Now that I've had my pay deposited to Tangerine, the funds arrive Thursday ~ 8PM ET. At first, I was surprised to see the funds show up on Thursday evening. After all, my payday was 'Friday'.

What's your experience? Do people who direct deposit to Tangerine get their funds on a calendar day ahead of others?

If you are enrolled for direct pay deposit with a Friday payday,

1. when do you see funds in your account?
2. In which financial institution do you have your pay direct deposited?
Last edited by 905P4N6 on Feb 1st, 2018 8:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
34 replies
Apr 22, 2014
499 posts
239 upvotes
Edmonton, AB
Yes, you get it sooner at Tangerine than anywhere else. At least in my experience.
Nov 8, 2017
632 posts
261 upvotes
I get half my pay direct deposit to BMO. Shows 9pm Thursday night
Nov 8, 2017
632 posts
261 upvotes
philland wrote:
Feb 1st, 2018 9:08 pm
Yes, you get it sooner at Tangerine than anywhere else. At least in my experience.
Mine shows up 9pm Thursday I'm with BMO.
Deal Addict
Jan 2, 2015
1315 posts
361 upvotes
Toronto, ON
User455957 wrote:
Feb 1st, 2018 11:04 pm
I get half my pay direct deposit to BMO. Shows 9pm Thursday night
What about the other half? A different bank? Cheque?
Nov 8, 2017
632 posts
261 upvotes
FoFai2015 wrote:
Feb 1st, 2018 11:12 pm