Entrepreneurship & Small Business

paystub generator - small business

• Last Updated:
  • May 28th, 2017 11:55 am
Aug 12, 2014
78 posts
14 upvotes
Brampton, ON
I'm a CPA, CGA and offer payroll services on the side if anyone is interested. Cheaper pricing then places like ADP of course. :)

Feel free to PM.
Deal Fanatic
Feb 1, 2006
9190 posts
301 upvotes
Forget ADP/Ceridian, they are dinosaurs who survive by hosing bigger companies that are hesitant to change.

PaymentEvolution is excellent and free/cheap, I use them for a dozen clients payroll needs.
Nov 1, 2003
590 posts
71 upvotes
We use payweb through Costco. It's not cheap at about $25 per pay period for 3 employees, but all I do is input the hours online and it does all the calculations, remittances, emails paystubs, direct deposit to employees, direct debit our business account and prepare forms, T4s, etc for us. It takes me about 5-10 min every two weeks to do payroll so it's worth it for the ease.
Deal Addict
Dec 30, 2007
4014 posts
312 upvotes
NEMESIS_2008 wrote:
Oct 15th, 2012 12:26 pm
Try paymentevolution.com
+1 for https://paymentevolution.com/
We been using this for just over a year and so far no complaints. sign up is free up to 5 employees. If you sign up for the monthly service you can chose them to remit for you and even direct deposit into your employees account.

The cloud software is abit clunky if you have lots of employees and have to enter many different items on the paystub but other than that we like it.
Deal Addict
Mar 16, 2015
1062 posts
113 upvotes
Toronto, ON
YLSF wrote:
Apr 6th, 2017 3:23 pm
Wouldn't they accept a T4? I imagine you T4 out every year? That would seem like the best type of documentation for a lender to have.

We just print out the CRA website payroll sheet when we do our payroll.
This should work for OP.Wouldn't lenders be fine with the T4?
Is paystub really necessary?