Shopping Discussion

Locked: PC Optimum Discussion Thread (formerly PC Plus)

• Last Updated:
  • Jan 19th, 2019 9:14 am
May 28, 2012
12484 posts
5278 upvotes
Saskatoon
Didi_beee wrote: Okay, I'm reading the pamphlet now. I have a PC Financial World MasterCard. Apparently I'm suppose to earn 20PC points per dollar for purchases at participating stores where PC products are sold. Does this mean every time I use my mastercard, it counts as purchases? Say I spend $5 in grocery purchases, I should be receiving 100 PC points regardless of loading any offers onto my card?

When they say 'at participating stores where PC products are sold, since No Frills was just added to the PC Plus Program this week, any purchases made prior to this week at No Frills would not have accumulated me any points?

What stores in the GTA participates in the PC Plus program? I only know of Loblaws but rarely shop there.

Do I need to give them my mastercard before scanning any items for them to scan first, and then I have to check out with my mastercard again? This seems quite tedious.
The PC World MC is black, right? That's the better one to have since you get more points with it from your purchases. And yes, it's for all purchases unlike the PC debit, which is just for stuff bought at Loblaw stores. If you bring your own reusable shopping bags, you'll get points when you pay with your PC MC. I doubt you will get retroactive point with No Frills.

The cashier will ask if you are a member of PC Plus, you show them your MC and then you swipe or tap your card to activate for that order - you never have to hand the cashier your credit card. When the order is complete, you either tap or insert your card to pay.
Deal Addict
Jul 25, 2008
1607 posts
1431 upvotes
Richmond Hill