Tags:
None
[OP]
Aug 10, 2008
404 posts
16 upvotes
Markham

Pearson Airport Pickup

Hi I am picking up a friend that is arriving from California to Pearson Toronto via United Airlines.

It is my first time picking up someone from airport so I have a few questions. It is also my friend's first time in Pearson airport too.

1. Which terminal should I be picking up?
2. Where should I be parking? What is the cost?
3. Is there an arrival area?
11 replies
Deal Addict
Dec 31, 2007
4315 posts
869 upvotes
Richmond Hill
sctfung wrote:
Sep 11th, 2012 8:16 pm
Hi I am picking up a friend that is arriving from California to Pearson Toronto via United Airlines.

It is my first time picking up someone from airport so I have a few questions. It is also my friend's first time in Pearson airport too.

1. Which terminal should I be picking up?
2. Where should I be parking? What is the cost?
3. Is there an arrival area?

1. Your friend would be able to tell you their arrival terminal. If they don't know, do a search on the Pearson website with the flight number.
2. There is a "Cell Phone" lot where you can wait for a short period of time. It is free. However, you must remain with your vehicle. If you prefer to wait and greet your friend at the gate inside the airport, you'll have to park. You can park at the airport parking lots, or at the value lot (a bit cheaper). You can find the prices on the Pearson site.
3. Each terminal has a "Departure" and "Arrival" area. When you drive to the airport, there are signs to direct you to the appropriate area. If you get lost inside the airport, ask someone at the information booths and they'll help you.
Deal Guru
Nov 19, 2010
14535 posts
2146 upvotes
Toronto
Look up the flight number on Google and it should tell you which terminal you should be at.
Deal Addict
Feb 21, 2005
3078 posts
255 upvotes
If I recall, United Airlines does not fly direct from LAX to YYZ...there's a chance it's an Air Canada codeshare if it's direct.