Automotive

Penalty for driving with no license/expired license?

• Last Updated:
  • Apr 14th, 2011 10:32 pm
Tags:
None
[OP]
Mar 22, 2010
626 posts
164 upvotes
toronto

Penalty for driving with no license/expired license?

My final road test for G takes place soon. Due to my wonderful procrastination,I waited almost till the expiration date to attempt it. I'm confident I will pass because I'm a competent driver (no tickets or accidents in 4 years and pretty good technically), but just in case I do not, I understand that I will have to restart the testing procedures again, right from the written test (without the minimum waiting periods between the tests). My questions are: 1. Do they take away the G2 driver's license after a failed test (if your G2 expires) or do they allow you to keep the expired license with you? 2. What is the maximum penalty for driving without a license/expired license? I just want to know whether its worthwhile to take the short term risk (I have a very long distance to get to work). I've seen posts where people stated $325 for driving with an expired license that they did not renew. Would my case be similar or is there another fine set up for my specific transgression? Please answer if you know. Thanks!
18 replies
May 27, 2007
15656 posts
3055 upvotes
Toronto
lear wrote:
Apr 13th, 2011 10:55 pm