PEO Review Time

• Last Updated:
  • Apr 26th, 2017 11:34 am
Deal Addict
Feb 26, 2012
1698 posts
232 upvotes
MISSISSAUGA
Just got my reply today. They have given me a 'Specific Examination Program', with a total of 5 exams + Engineering Report.

Some of the exams I have been asked to take are very similar to courses in my undergrad, am I able to ask them to recheck and highlight the particular Courses?

Just for background: I graduated from the Bachelor of Technology program at McMaster, which is not CEAB credited.

Gonna have to shell out $1600 to do these exams! Great! Anyone gone through this process before?
Nov 6, 2010
427 posts
51 upvotes
Seattle/Ottawa
Okay, I'm finally ready to share my timeline.
It has been a long tiring process that finally seemed to have worked out in my favor.

2011 - Graduated from CEAB accredited Electrical Engineering Program
2012 - Wrote PPE and passed
2014 - Submitted Pre Grad form
Apr 17, 2015 - Submitted experience record - 12 pages in length describing in detail Industrial Engineering work experience
May 1, 2015 - Submitted for experience review and all 5 references submitted (3 P.Eng and 2 Non P.Eng)
July 7, 2015 - Asked for additional clarification on experience mismatch on how I bridged the gap between academic discipline and reported work experience (Graduated from Electrical engineering, worked as an Industrial engineer)
July 8, 2015 - Submitted required information - I compared my undergrad courses in Electrical to a CEAB accredited Manufacturing Eng. Program and highlighted the gaps. Then I talked about how I overcame the gap using supplemental on the job training and experiences.
July 8, 2015 - File was submitted for an ERC interview